+91 9004418746enquiry.aashah@gmail.com
+91 9004078746aashahs.ias@gmail.com

List of Civil Services


The Civil Services Exam popularly known as IAS Exam is conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) every year. It is a combined exam to recruit officers into Indian Administrative Service (IAS), Indian Foreign Service (IFS), Indian Police Service (IPS), Indian Revenue Service (IRS), Indian Audit and Accounts Services, Indian Railway Traffic Service (IRTS) and several other GROUP A & GROUP B Central services.

All India Services officers i.e., IAS and IPS officers are given state cadres after the selection. The cadre controlling authority of IAS is Ministry of Personnel and Public Grievances, Government of India. The IPS cadre is controlled by Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India. Overall, the IAS officers as District Collectors play a major role in the administration of the country.


1.      Indian Administrative Service.

2.      Indian Foreign Service.

3.      Indian Police Service.

4.      Indian P & T Accounts & Finance Service, Group ‘A’.

5.      Indian Audit and Accounts Service, Group ‘A’.

6.      Indian Revenue Service (Customs and Central Excise) Group 'A'

7.      Indian Defence Accounts Service, Group ‘A’.

8.      Indian Revenue Service (I.T.), Group ‘A’.

9.      Indian Ordnance Factories Service, Group 'A' (Assistant Works Manager, Administration)

10.  Indian Postal Service, Group ‘A’.

11.  Indian Civil Accounts Service, Group ‘A’.

12.  Indian Railway Traffic Service, Group ‘A’.

13.  Indian Railway Accounts Service, Group ‘A’.

14.  Indian Railway Personnel Service, Group ‘A’.P

15.  ost of Assistant Security Commissioner, in Railway Protection Force, Group 'A'

16.  Indian Defence Estates Service, Group ‘A’.

17.  Indian Information Service (Junior Grade), Group ‘A’.

18.  Indian Trade Service, Group "A" (GR.III)

19.  Indian Corporate Law Service, Group "A"

20.   Armed Forces Headquarters Civil Service, Group ‘B’ (Section Officer’s Grade)

21.  Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Civil Service, Group ‘B’

22.  Delhi, Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli Police Service, Group ‘B’

23.  Pondicherry Civil Service, Group 'B'

24.  Pondicherry Police Service, Group 'B'

Back to Top